Haiti CNG - Conseil national de gouvernment

Haiti CNG - Conseil national de gouvernment

The Haiti National Council of Government (French: Conseil National de Gouvernement, CNG) was the ruling body of Haiti from 1986 to 1988.

The council was first established on February 7, 1986 as a joint military and civilian provisional government following the exile of President for Life Jean-Claude Duvalier. The council consisted of a President, Lieutenant General Henri Namphy, and five Members, three from the military and two civilians.

The military Members were Colonels Williams Régala, Max Valles, and Prosper Avril, while the civilian Members were Gérard Gourgue and Alix Cinéas.

Read more about Prosper Avril, Gerard Gourgue, Alix Cineas, Williams Regala, Max Valles, Henri Namphy, Haiti CNG, Conseil National de Gouvernement Haiti, Politics of Haiti

Write a comment  (1)

Return to List...

All Comments (1)

Aubry says...

Mwen ta remen konen kikote

Reply  ... More

Leave a Reply

Name (required)

E-mail (required, will not be published)

Subject: Haiti CNG - Conseil national de gouvernment edit

» »